You might wonder how small businesses can delete their GMB listings. Although you might think that un-verifying a listing will delete your Google account entirely, it isn’t true. In fact, un-verifying your listing merely removes it from Google’s database, but it doesn’t remove your listing completely. This is merely a way for others to claim or manage your listing. Un-verified listings still appear with text such as “temporarily closed,” while permanently closed listings show up with a “permanently closed” tag. If you want to manage them, then you can go back into verification.